Client Reviews – Manual Intensive Courses

I did a 21 hour intensive course with Matthew and passed my test at the end of the 6 days! I had taken lessons (and a test) before, but was rusty, and lacking in confidence. Matthew was brilliant, really calm and nice, and my experience of Britania on the phone and booking my test was a really positive one. Highly recommended!

Grace M- Lambeth, London (11th August 2017)

My instructor was really good and friendly. He gently encouraged me when i went wrong and gave me good directions on how to drive safely. I passed my test first time and took the intensive driving course over a week, and i highly recomend it

shane Goodyear -Kingston, Surrey (11th August 2017)

After my intensive course, Neil managed to pass me 1st time! Little did Neil know this helped me within my career as a close protection officer.I would honestly recommend Neil!!!! secret about Neil he’s a big softy and he’s a cat lover haha ;). P.s Neil sorry for the late review i was serving abroad on duty! Neil you are a wonderful man and i ain’t just saying that or to be grateful but honestly It’s the truth. Yours sincerely, Paul

Paul F- Twickenham, Middlesex (4th August 2017)

I took an intensive course with Elliott. He was extremely competent and dedicated. I felt very well prepared for the test following the lessons and passed, thanks to his teaching. I would highly recommend him as an instructor.

Ed A. - Morden, Surrey (14th May 2017)

Had a great experience with Britannia driving school… Compared too the others I have been with in my local area there are without doubt the best and I am very pleased with going with my gut feeling as everything was just brilliant…Thanks too Steve and all his good advice.. thanks mate!

Lawrence Austin - Carshalton, Surrey (21st April 2017)

I did an intensive course with Pete and passed first time. Pete is a great laugh and he has all the knowledge to help you pass. His teaching methods are very thorough and I would definitely recommend him to both friends and family. Thanks Pete!

Antonio Morales - Morden, Surrey (20th April 2017)

Yesterday i passed my driving test in Sutton on the first attempt, all thanks to my instructor Peter Owen. From the first lesson he made me feel completely at ease and confident, all in an area i had never even been to, let alone driven in! Often he would go above and beyond the syllabus, to teach me not only how and why to do something correctly, but also the in depth reasonings behind it. His knowledge is incredibly extensive and I Couldn’t reccomend Peter enough. The process of booking through Britannia was pretty seamless and very straight forward. I shall be reccomending Pete and Britannia to others. See you on the road….

Charles Matthews -Sutton, Surrey (29th March 2017)

I had been avoiding taking lessons for years due to a prior bad experience but I finally decided to do a one week intensive course to get it over and done with. I’ll start off by reviewing my instructor, Neil. I cannot say enough good things about Neil. He had a calm, relaxed demeanour, exactly what a reluctant student driver such as myself needed. He had a habit of talking during my lessons which was for my benefit as not only was I thoroughly entertained by his shenanigans, I also learned how to multitask whilst driving without even knowing it. He wasn’t a “clock-watcher” so we always ended lessons with me fairly confident on whatever we were working on that day (clutch control mainly as I was awful at that). Neil was always early for lessons too so I got a few extra mins of lessons here and there and he picked me up at a convenient location for me. I unfortunately failed my test the first time around so I had to rebook it; I opted for a four hour lesson the day before the retest for a brush up. What I like most about Neil is his honesty. He said I should have spoken to him first before rebooking a 4 hour lesson the day before the test cos I didn’t need 4 hours and shouldn’t have wasted my money. Not all instructors / companies will say that.  I rang up for the first time at the weekend to enquire about booking an intensive test and spoke to a gentleman who was really helpful (can’t remember his name). The ladies who work the core working hours during the week were always polite. I would recommend this company, particularly the instructor Neil, as my end goal was to pass my test which I did (just at a slower rate than I originally planned).

Zafirah Minhas - Wimbledon, London (22nd March 2017)

First time pass!!!!! (with Neil)

Oliver Ellery - Staines,Surrey (21st February 2017)

I would highly recommend Britannia driving school to anyone that wants to pass! The company is very professional and extremely helpful.
My driving instructor Mary B was outstanding! Mary was professional but friendly, extremely helpful, nothing was to much for her and most of all she was flexible to fit me in when I needed lessons. Not only would I recommend Britannia but I would certainly recommend requesting Mary B as I have had a few driving instructors before but Mary goes above and beyond to help! I truly could not have passed without all of her help!

Molly Wolsey - Richmond,Surrey (13th February 2017)

I felt very calm and confident under John’s instruction, I knew exactly what to expect in the driving test, and I passed first time.

Victoria Gallagher - Wimbledon, London (17th January 2017)

To whom it may concern,

I would just like to take this opportunity to say how delighted I am with the driving standard that my fiancé received whilst learning. I booked an intense driving course for my fiancé for Christmas at your Wimbledon school. The customer service I received was outstanding as I was struggling with the dates and had to change them due to my fiancé’s work commitments and the fact it was a surprise. However, Katie Clarke was excellent and made sure this was rectified and sorted to accommodate our needs. Her efficient service and ability to keep me notified was faultless.

The driving experience

My fiancé started his course on 27th December and was driving for three hours over the course of 6 days ending with his test on the 7th day. John (my fiancé’s instructor) made the whole experience comfortable and this made my fiancé relaxed at all times. John, quickly made an assessment on my fiancé’s driving and then taught him to an extremely high standard. I am pleased to say that my fiancé passed his test today (first time). I can say that this is down to John’s patience, teaching standards and ability to make people feel comfortable.

I would really appreciate if you could forward this email on to both Katie and John as I am a strong believer in recognition. I would like to thank the Britannia driving school for the whole experience and would highly recommend them to all people wanting to learn to drive.

I give permission for this email to be posted on your website as people need to see an honest reflection of our experience.

Thanks again,

Danielle Sedgwick

Danielle Sedgwick - Wimbledon,London (7th January 2017)

Would like to thank John on my pass, superb driving instructor. From the first lesson to the last he mad sure I knew what I needed to do to pass thanks again.

George Druce - Wimbledon,London (5th January 2017)

Had a great driving instructor, graham. I started on tuesday doing 3 hours a day and passed at tolworth with 4 minors. Very happy and such fun learning

Laura Mcdonagh - Walton-On-Thames, Surrey (15th December 2016)

Neil was a brilliant instructor and great company also. I passed first time with 4 minors after doing a 12 hour intensive over a 2 week period. Would definitely recommend, thanks Neil!

Lewis Moores - Ealing, Wimbledon (10th December 2016)

Thanks to Britannia Driving School and especially my instructor Steve who helped me to pass my driving test first time. The intensive course worked out really well for me.

Stephen Leach - Wimbledon, London (15th November 2016)

I had Steve as an instructor, top class instructor and helped me to pass first time! Thank youuu!

Charlie West- Worcester Park, Surrey (25th October 2016)

So, after 30 years of riding motorbikes, I decided to get my car licence. At first, I checked with smaller local schools – who told me I needed to take theory test again (wrong) and that my full bike licence could not also be my provisional car licence (also wrong).

I then contacted Britannia, as a more established school – who gave me the correct information but also advised to double check with DVSA – they confirmed Britannia as correct. Naturally, I went with them.

In brief, the office staff were great from the go – Natalie was helpful first contact with right info and Katie as helpful during lesson course.

My instructor Neil is highly recommended – I’m confident & calm but being an affable Northerner made it all easy and sometimes even fun. I think he’d be even better if you’re of a nervous disposition or just need that extra encouragement.

I took a semi-intensive course and after just 15 lessons passed first time (!) – my bike road experience obviously helped and the test is of course partly luck. But considering I had no other car experience except with Neil (where I was driving ok after just 2 hours!) I will only say this – if you’re thinking of using Britannia – do it now.

Robert Curley - Hampton, Middlesex (13th October 2016)

I’ve just passed my driving test at Sutton with John O.
I’ve had lessons with two other driving schools before and feel i didn’t get satisfactory training. However with John at britannia, I was able to pass after a week intensive course. He is hands down the best instructor I’ve had.
He’s very patient, knows what he’s doing and full of great anecdotes! Make sure to ask about his trip to windy Scotland…

Hector Wilson - Wimbledon, London (19th September 2016)

I booked the 7 day intensive course and passed my driving test first time round. From booking the driving lessons to booking the driving test, Britannia took care of everything and were very professional and friendly.

I had John as my instructor and must say that he was brilliant. He was very patient and approachable, making me feel relaxed and calm – a must when trying to learn how to drive.

I thoroughly recommend Britannia Driving School.

James Carline - Southwark,London (1st September 2016)