Client Reviews – Manual Intensive Courses

I have just passed my driving test first time. I chose to do a week intensive course and I completed this with Mary. I cant thank her enough for the support and guidance she provided, always extremely calm and reassuring. I would highly recommend Mary and I don’t think I would have passed without her!

Anna Kirkpatrick - Surbiton, Surrey (7th November 2017)

I have just finished a weeks intensive course with Britannia, and cannot recommend Pete Owen (driving instructor) highly enough. His guidance and coaching was the only reason I managed to pass first time.

If anybody is considering taking an intensive driving course, Make sure you go here and ask for Pete. Worth Every Single Penny.

Lee Haley - Epsom, Surrey (1st November 2017)

I had an instructor called Sam chaudhary and I booked an intensive course with him and it was my best decision by far! He helped me pass my driving test today and I am so happy to have him and I highly recommend him to everyone

Laurence Braha - Feltham, Hounslow (31st October 2017)

I’d just like to say a big thank you to Mary H who taught me on my intensive driving course in the last week. I passed my test at Morden today and it’s a huge weight lifted. I wouldn’t have been able to do it without her. Highly recommend Britannia and Mary H in particular to anyone looking to pass their driving test quickly.

Matt S - Morden, Surrey (27th September 2017)

WOW,i passed my driving test in SIX DAYS .
Prior to starting my intensive course with Britannia i had never driven before.
Goodbye to waiting for buses and trains welcome to the freedom of the roads !

David Buksh - New Malden, Surrey (25th September 2017)

I just passed my test after taking a week intensive course with Neil who was the best instructor I could have asked for. He explained everything calmly to me, was really constructive with his advice and tailored lessons to my strengths an weaknesses and like any Northerner he is very funny and made lessons enjoyable. Couldn’t recommend him enough!

Mia Larroque-Macbeth , Kingston- Upon Thames (20th September 2017)

I did a 21 hour intensive course with Matthew and passed my test at the end of the 6 days! I had taken lessons (and a test) before, but was rusty, and lacking in confidence. Matthew was brilliant, really calm and nice, and my experience of Britania on the phone and booking my test was a really positive one. Highly recommended!

Grace M- Lambeth, London (11th August 2017)

My instructor was really good and friendly. He gently encouraged me when i went wrong and gave me good directions on how to drive safely. I passed my test first time and took the intensive driving course over a week, and i highly recomend it

shane Goodyear -Kingston, Surrey (11th August 2017)

After my intensive course, Neil managed to pass me 1st time! Little did Neil know this helped me within my career as a close protection officer.I would honestly recommend Neil!!!! secret about Neil he’s a big softy and he’s a cat lover haha ;). P.s Neil sorry for the late review i was serving abroad on duty! Neil you are a wonderful man and i ain’t just saying that or to be grateful but honestly It’s the truth. Yours sincerely, Paul

Paul F- Twickenham, Middlesex (4th August 2017)

I took an intensive course with Elliott. He was extremely competent and dedicated. I felt very well prepared for the test following the lessons and passed, thanks to his teaching. I would highly recommend him as an instructor.

Ed A. - Morden, Surrey (14th May 2017)

Had a great experience with Britannia driving school… Compared too the others I have been with in my local area there are without doubt the best and I am very pleased with going with my gut feeling as everything was just brilliant…Thanks too Steve and all his good advice.. thanks mate!

Lawrence Austin - Carshalton, Surrey (21st April 2017)

I did an intensive course with Pete and passed first time. Pete is a great laugh and he has all the knowledge to help you pass. His teaching methods are very thorough and I would definitely recommend him to both friends and family. Thanks Pete!

Antonio Morales - Morden, Surrey (20th April 2017)

Yesterday i passed my driving test in Sutton on the first attempt, all thanks to my instructor Peter Owen. From the first lesson he made me feel completely at ease and confident, all in an area i had never even been to, let alone driven in! Often he would go above and beyond the syllabus, to teach me not only how and why to do something correctly, but also the in depth reasonings behind it. His knowledge is incredibly extensive and I Couldn’t reccomend Peter enough. The process of booking through Britannia was pretty seamless and very straight forward. I shall be reccomending Pete and Britannia to others. See you on the road….

Charles Matthews -Sutton, Surrey (29th March 2017)

I had been avoiding taking lessons for years due to a prior bad experience but I finally decided to do a one week intensive course to get it over and done with. I’ll start off by reviewing my instructor, Neil. I cannot say enough good things about Neil. He had a calm, relaxed demeanour, exactly what a reluctant student driver such as myself needed. He had a habit of talking during my lessons which was for my benefit as not only was I thoroughly entertained by his shenanigans, I also learned how to multitask whilst driving without even knowing it. He wasn’t a “clock-watcher” so we always ended lessons with me fairly confident on whatever we were working on that day (clutch control mainly as I was awful at that). Neil was always early for lessons too so I got a few extra mins of lessons here and there and he picked me up at a convenient location for me. I unfortunately failed my test the first time around so I had to rebook it; I opted for a four hour lesson the day before the retest for a brush up. What I like most about Neil is his honesty. He said I should have spoken to him first before rebooking a 4 hour lesson the day before the test cos I didn’t need 4 hours and shouldn’t have wasted my money. Not all instructors / companies will say that.  I rang up for the first time at the weekend to enquire about booking an intensive test and spoke to a gentleman who was really helpful (can’t remember his name). The ladies who work the core working hours during the week were always polite. I would recommend this company, particularly the instructor Neil, as my end goal was to pass my test which I did (just at a slower rate than I originally planned).

Zafirah Minhas - Wimbledon, London (22nd March 2017)

First time pass!!!!! (with Neil)

Oliver Ellery - Staines,Surrey (21st February 2017)

I would highly recommend Britannia driving school to anyone that wants to pass! The company is very professional and extremely helpful.
My driving instructor Mary B was outstanding! Mary was professional but friendly, extremely helpful, nothing was to much for her and most of all she was flexible to fit me in when I needed lessons. Not only would I recommend Britannia but I would certainly recommend requesting Mary B as I have had a few driving instructors before but Mary goes above and beyond to help! I truly could not have passed without all of her help!

Molly Wolsey - Richmond,Surrey (13th February 2017)

I felt very calm and confident under John’s instruction, I knew exactly what to expect in the driving test, and I passed first time.

Victoria Gallagher - Wimbledon, London (17th January 2017)

To whom it may concern,

I would just like to take this opportunity to say how delighted I am with the driving standard that my fiancé received whilst learning. I booked an intense driving course for my fiancé for Christmas at your Wimbledon school. The customer service I received was outstanding as I was struggling with the dates and had to change them due to my fiancé’s work commitments and the fact it was a surprise. However, Katie Clarke was excellent and made sure this was rectified and sorted to accommodate our needs. Her efficient service and ability to keep me notified was faultless.

The driving experience

My fiancé started his course on 27th December and was driving for three hours over the course of 6 days ending with his test on the 7th day. John (my fiancé’s instructor) made the whole experience comfortable and this made my fiancé relaxed at all times. John, quickly made an assessment on my fiancé’s driving and then taught him to an extremely high standard. I am pleased to say that my fiancé passed his test today (first time). I can say that this is down to John’s patience, teaching standards and ability to make people feel comfortable.

I would really appreciate if you could forward this email on to both Katie and John as I am a strong believer in recognition. I would like to thank the Britannia driving school for the whole experience and would highly recommend them to all people wanting to learn to drive.

I give permission for this email to be posted on your website as people need to see an honest reflection of our experience.

Thanks again,

Danielle Sedgwick

Danielle Sedgwick - Wimbledon,London (7th January 2017)

Would like to thank John on my pass, superb driving instructor. From the first lesson to the last he mad sure I knew what I needed to do to pass thanks again.

George Druce - Wimbledon,London (5th January 2017)

Had a great driving instructor, graham. I started on tuesday doing 3 hours a day and passed at tolworth with 4 minors. Very happy and such fun learning

Laura Mcdonagh - Walton-On-Thames, Surrey (15th December 2016)